Personal Outlook

That’s My Seat

People are incredibly territorial creatures, right? We like to pretend like we’re very “go with the flow” but nobody is allowed to even touch your favorite pillow. That pillow has your scent all over it and you can’t sleep with some strange pillow under your head.

Well, we usually feel that same way when anyone uses anything of ours. Even public places like your favorite stall in the bathroom at school or work. And right now, after 2 months of class, I come to class and find a girl sitting in my spot, leaving me to look dumbfounded and desperately searching for another spot that feels even half as comfortable as my usual spot. And I’ve found myself unsuccessful. Just sitting in the front row over to the side.

Defeated.

Another Commoner

Leave a Reply

