college

Douche in the Second Row

Alright, I try my best to usually not make fun of others or just them based on conversations I overhear, but this guy who sits directly behind me in Political Science each day is incredibly pretentious and frustrating.

He’s this chubby Hispanic guy who flirts with the girl who sits next to him each day. She usually never really talks at all and gives him the old “hmm, I don’t know” when he asks her to hang out outside of class. He breathes super loudly all throughout class, it’s a little distracting, and then he scoffs and talks badly about the professor. I’m just turning around to look at him like “oh, I’m sorry. I didn’t know you were an expert on this subject and how to be a professor. Guess I missed how you ended up in an undergrad basics course.”

Today, he’s behind me complain-bragging about his dad paying for him to go to Puerto Rico and then starts name dropping each city and beach he’s been to and rates them on how beautiful or overrated they are. The girl behind me is humoring him, but I seriously wanted to turn around and deck him. There are so many people who wish they could travel but can’t afford it and he’s here complain-bragging about a trip his dad is taking him on for free! So annoyed.

Anyways, rant over. Please tell me of a time when you’ve tried to be patient with someone and ended up becoming extremely frustrated in their existence.

Another Commoner

Leave a Reply

