Lifestyle

Vacation Return

I went to Miami Beach, Florida to visit my dad and go to my cousin’s wedding. I had a wonderful time and was dressed as a princess when the majority of my friends are the type to tape forties to their hands and pass out on the bathroom floor. I felt odd, but also right.

I feel that it’s time I grow up. I’m turning 22 in May and still work in a restaurant and that’s not something I want to do with my life. I never get excited for work and I don’t feel that I’m learning lifelong professional skills that I could be learning working as a receptionist or assistant right now. I have been learning new recipes for home, but I could always look those things up.

I had a wonderful visit with my family and I spent time with people I haven’t seen in maybe 10 years. I got along so well with my family when usually we end up fighting about something. This time felt different. This trip was perfect and I felt that my life is going in a positive direction at the moment. I cried the entire drive home because I was happy.

Now, I’m back home where everything is exactly the way it was before I left, but now I’m different and want different things. I need to get things together, upgrade my job, and started being serious about my future and progression in life.

Sorry for not posting in a while. I’ve had a very busy week.

Another Commoner

Leave a Reply

